On 18th April 2019, students of Bandari Srinivas Institute Of  Technology celebrated Annual Day Function JALSA-2019 with great enthusiasm and joy. The entire college participated whole heartedly towards the success of this grand event. This was possible by the restless efforts of our Secretary-  Shri  Bandari Venkatesh Garu, Principal – Dr V S Giridhar Akula Garu.

Dr G Jagmohan Das who served as Prof of  Civil Engineering 28 years JNTU Hyd. And he was the first principal of  BSIT for 1 year(2003-2004) and he was the esteemed chief guest for the event. In his speech, he shared his experiences associated with this institute and also he emphasised on moral education. The former staff  Dr Lalitha Murthy , Mrs Dr Swarupa Rani, Mrs Pavani were the special guests for the event.

The event started with lamp light ceremony by all the dignitaries Chief Guest – Dr G Jagmohan Das Garu, Chairman – Shri Bandari Srinivas Garu, Secretary – Shri Bandari Venkatesh Garu, Principal – Dr V S Giridhar Akula Garu, Special Guest – Dr Lalitha Murthy, Mrs Dr swarupa Rani, Mrs Pavani and continued with a prayer song by students.

The theame for the annual Day was “JALSA-2K19” which was presented by students from Diploma,,MBA. The JALSA show cased types of dances – both Indian traditional & western. College Annual report was presented by the honourable  Principal – Dr V S Giridhar Akula. This included the achievements of the college and also highlighted the mile stones achieved during the last academic session.

A book “Customer Relationship Management” written by Dr Chinna Babu former MBA HOD of BSIT was released by our chairman – Shri Bandari Srinivas Garu. A prize distribution ceremony was conducted to recognise the talent of students in various fields like academics, cultural and sports. Best faculty award were given to the faculty for their contribution in getting good results, services and organizing events.

Chairman – Shri Bandari Srinivas Garu in his speech expressed the ‘education through excellence” the main motto to establish the Institute and continuing the same. All the dignitaries speeches furnished the advice to the students. Special invitees were Mr Rama Krishna Reddy principal of Rama Krishna High School – Shankarpally. Mr Shekar – Principal of sri chaitanya jr College and degree College – Chevella. Mr Srinivas faculty of T S Model school chevella, Mr Srinivas Goud Faculty of telangana social welfare residential college- Chilkur, for the annual day function.

Chairman- Shri Bandari Srinivas Garu ,felicitated Dr G jagmohan Das,Dr Lalitha Murthy, Mrs Dr Swarupa Rani, Mrs Pavani and special invitees with shawl and a momento.

Finally, the vote of thanks was acknowledged the efforts of the students, Teachers and supporting staff and thanked the esteemed guests for their precious time and presence.

15th annual day was celebrated as 13th April 2018 over whelming- Joy chief guest Mr. Sri. T. Vishnu Kumar Garu, Indian air force commander, Guest of honour Sri Kasani Gnaneshwar mudiraj Garu EX. MLC, Chairman Sri Bandari Srinivas Garu, other dignitaries faculty and students participated. Many cultural programs were presented by the students on decorated Dias. Students received prizes from Chief Guest and other dignitaries for cultural and literary activities conducted in the college campus.